This privacy notice discloses the privacy practices for the application Easy Photo Downloader. This privacy notice applies to information collected by the app, its supporting web site ( easydownload.photos), and mailing list. It will notify you of the following:
We are the sole owners of the information collected by this application. We only have access to/collect information that you voluntarily give us via email or other direct contact from you. We will not sell or rent this information to anyone.
We will use your information to respond to you, regarding the reason you contacted us. We will not share your information with any third party outside of our organization, other than as necessary to fulfill your request, e.g. to ship an order.
This application should only be installed on a trusted computer.
Any data collected by the application on your behalf will only reside on the computer on which it is installed and will never be transmitted elsewhere without your consent. All collected personal data can be removed by uninstalling the application. Any downloaded photos must be manually removed.
You may opt out of any future contacts from us at any time. You can do the following at any time via the contact methods provided at easydownload.photos:
The application acquires Meetup group and photo data on your behalf via OAuth 2.0 authentication, the most secure authentication method offered by Meetup.com. See OAuth 2 authentication
During authentication, the application will prompt you to login to Meetup via a separate web browser window. Credentials entered into this window are not stored or interacted with by the application in any way.
If you choose to save the credentials, you are using the functionality of your web browser and/or operating system to do so.
Upon authentication, Meetup will redirect to the application and provide a temporary token. This token is used to request group and album metadata on your behalf and will be renewed while you are running the application.
Once the token expires, you will be prompted to authenticate with Meetup again. You may logout and clear the temporary token at any time via the application menu.
We take precautions to protect your information. When you submit sensitive information via the website, your information is protected both online and offline by using the https protocol and the operation system's secret manager.